The Mooting Chronicle

Mooting news archives 1998

Here are some of the previous stories from the Mooting Chronicle:
  • James Chalmers and Nicola Danskin of Aberdeen University won the 1998 English-Speaking Union / Observer / Lovell White Durrant National Mooting Competition, in which more teams than ever before took part - see the press release here for more details. Cambridge University won the competition in 1997.

  • Sarah Stevens and Mark Stevens (who are unrelated!) of Warwick University won the first ever Herbert Smith / Blackstone National Mooting Competition final in June 1998 at the offices of Herbert Smith in London - see the press release here for more details. Julie Bain and Laurie McQuitty of Newcastle came a close second on a tricky resulting trusts/contractural licence problem. 48 universities entered the competition, which offered a total of £6000 in prize money.

Other news pages:

MootingNet homepage